DLI #O19279658882

ISSofBC Main Site

On July 9th, 2021, the Government of Canada announced changes to the study permit application process of seven countries. Now, there is a faster study permit application option for countries in the Caribbean, Central and South America.

Starting today, applicants will be able to apply for a study permit using the Student Direct Stream (SDS) if they live in:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Peru
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago

From: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada